January 2, 2016

IMG_8690

I am sitting at my laptop, typing this message, listening to my friends and family laughing steadily downstairs to a game they are playing together…and I am super happy.

When Mattias and I bought our house in the summer of 2014, we agreed that we wanted a house that is not only welcoming to us, but to our friends and family too.  We found that house and made it cozy for all to enjoy.  Having a home where there is constant laughter and happiness is my dream come true.

And now we have a 6-month old son. Time really is flying.  It seems like yesterday he changed my world forever.  A gift I thought I would never receive.  But, I did and with the right man.  A man who always treats me like a queen and is the perfect king to our prince.

2015 was a very interesting year, full of love and surprises. If I had to summarize 2015 in one word, I would respond, “family”.  We had visitors from all over the world, come and visit us and send us gifts when our precious jewel revealed himself into the world. Additionally, certain events can truly make or break a family, but in my case, it made our family tighter and stronger.  I got to see how family takes care of each other in trying times.  My heart grew a size bigger knowing John and I are so loved. Truly humbled, I am forever grateful and never want this feeling to disappear.

I am writing these words as a reminder to myself that my life is truly wonderful. In 2016, I am going to remember that more and focus more on my well-being rather than others.  2016 is a recharge year for me so that in upcoming years, I can be there to aid others when necessary.  As my father once told me, “you can’t help others until you have helped yourself”.  Very wise words.

 

This entry was published on January 2, 2016 at 6:38 pm and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

Leave a comment