Another beginning

The great thing about life is it is never boring for too long. There are moments when I long for the boring days, but moments later, I find myself grateful for the moment I am in.

It has been an enjoyable summer at home. No drama, played in the outdoors with John most days, even the rainy ones. Every kid should experience the joy of stomping in a puddle and drops of rain on your skin. Watching John brought out the kid in me and I too, found myself shrieking through the cold rain splashing onto my skin. It was like being a kid all over again. Another beginning, only this time, I am the one leading.

However, every good leader has a challenger, hence John. I find myself growing and bettering myself daily, the ultimate challenge. Constant reflection can become quite tiresome, which is why balance is key to success. Mind, body and soul must be balanced to live a good life. Family, love and career must also align in order to achieve happiness. I have also learned that a good attitude, a broad understanding or view of others as well as myself and most importantly, controlling my emotions are characteristics I need to possess to be successfully happy and healthy.

I am a sensitive soul who believes in good and feeling good. People-pleasing seems to be embedded into my charm, rather personality. And, I tend to care too much for people. How lucky am I that I have the privilege to even write these thoughts down while there are others who suffer due to man’s need to feel superior or all-mighty? Why can’t we all just get along and be happy?

I start teaching English to kids in grades 7-9 on Monday in Sweden. Another beginning and I know it will be a successful one!

John, age 2.IMG_1718

This entry was published on August 9, 2017 at 7:39 am and is filed under Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink. Follow any comments here with the RSS feed for this post.

2 thoughts on “Another beginning

  1. Rachel on said:

    That’s so beautiful! Balance is key but sometimes, most times for me is so hard! Thank you for sharing your thoughts I can relate on many levels! Congratulations on your new adventure! Love you

Leave a comment